Day 364

Sometimes I wake up with rhymes inside my head
Rhymes that were not there before I went to bed
It’s becoming very common and is no longer very rare
That I wake up in the morning with a rhyme or two to share
Sometimes they’re ridiculous and sound a little bit insane
Enough that it makes me wonder about the rhyming in my brain
But it seems that since this poetry has taken so much of my time
My brain has become accustomed to automatically think in rhyme
Sometimes I even find myself rhyming when I speak
I really can not help it, I’ve become a rhyming geek

Leave a Reply

