Day 358

If I was a raindrop I’d fall gently from a cloud
And land on top of rooftops without being very loud
If I was a raindrop everyone would stop and stare
As I would change my colors while falling through the air
If I was a raindrop that fell during a storm
I would cool off summer nights that had been too warm
If I was a raindrop that fell during a drizzle
I would fall so stylishly and with a little sizzle
If I was a raindrop that fell during a sun shower
I would water gardens, helping seeds turn into flowers
If I was a raindrop I imagine all the fun I’d bring
And if I was a raindrop I’d fall often in the spring

Leave a Reply

