Day 74

When bands I love come in to town I always have to go
To me there’s nothing more exciting than seeing a live show
So when I heard Train was coming I jumped up at the chance
To travel to Milwaukee to watch them sing and dance
It was completely worth it, Train was just that good
And I could see them perfectly standing where I stood
They played all of their classics and all their new hits too
Including hey soul sister and the song called I’ve got you
But Meet Virginia was probably my favorite song of the show
It’s a song I fell in love with so many years ago
Out of all the concerts I’ve been to, this was one of the best
And I hope they come back next year to play at Summerfest

Leave a Reply

